Carlton & United Series, 1997/98 / Grounds

Adelaide Oval Adelaide Oval

Established 1873
Capacity 31000 (approx)
Sat Dec 6 (50 ovs) New Zealand v South Africa
Sun Dec 7 (50 ovs) Australia v New Zealand
Bellerive Oval, Hobart Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Capacity 16200
Thu Dec 11 (50 ovs) New Zealand v South Africa
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Established 1895
Capacity 40000 (approx)
Fri Jan 9 (50 ovs) New Zealand v South Africa
Sun Jan 11 (50 ovs) Australia v South Africa
Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne Cricket Ground

Established 1854
Capacity 100000 (approx, including standing room)
Tue Dec 9 (50 ovs) Australia v South Africa
Wed Dec 17 (50 ovs) Australia v New Zealand
Wed Jan 21 (50 ovs) Australia v New Zealand
Fri Jan 23 (50 ovs) Australia v South Africa
Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney Cricket Ground

Established 1848
Capacity 44002
Thu Dec 4 (50 ovs) Australia v South Africa
Wed Jan 14 (50 ovs) Australia v New Zealand
Mon Jan 26 (50 ovs) Australia v South Africa
Tue Jan 27 (50 ovs) Australia v South Africa
W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth

Established 1893
Capacity 22,000 (24,500 with temporary seating)
Fri Jan 16 (50 ovs) New Zealand v South Africa
Sun Jan 18 (50 ovs) Australia v South Africa