ICC World Cup, 1999

Current GMT date and time Date Time
     - Day and Night - Covered by Cricinfo
Date and Time Match Weather The Weather Channel
Fri May 14 (50 ovs) 1st Match - England v Sri Lanka
Lord's, London
N/A
 
Sat May 15 (50 ovs) 2nd Match - India v South Africa
New County Ground, Hove, Brighton
N/A
 
Sat May 15 (50 ovs) 3rd Match - Kenya v Zimbabwe
County Ground, Taunton
N/A
 
Sun May 16 (50 ovs) 4th Match - Australia v Scotland
County Ground, New Road, Worcester
N/A
 
Sun May 16 (50 ovs) 5th Match - Pakistan v West Indies
County Ground, Bristol
N/A
 
Mon May 17 (50 ovs) 6th Match - Bangladesh v New Zealand
County Ground, Chelmsford
N/A
 
Tue May 18 (50 ovs) 7th Match - England v Kenya
St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury
N/A
 
Wed May 19 (50 ovs) 8th Match - India v Zimbabwe
Grace Road, Leicester
N/A
 
Wed May 19 (50 ovs) 9th Match - South Africa v Sri Lanka
County Ground, Northampton
N/A
 
Thu May 20 (50 ovs) 10th Match - Australia v New Zealand
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
N/A
 
Thu May 20 (50 ovs) 11th Match - Pakistan v Scotland
Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
N/A
 
Fri May 21 (50 ovs) 12th Match - Bangladesh v West Indies
Clontarf Cricket Club Ground, Dublin
N/A
 
Sat May 22 (50 ovs) 13th Match - England v South Africa
Kennington Oval, London
N/A
 
Sat May 22 (50 ovs) 14th Match - Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe
County Ground, New Road, Worcester
N/A
 
Sun May 23 (50 ovs) 15th Match - India v Kenya
County Ground, Bristol
N/A
 
Sun May 23 (50 ovs) 16th Match - Australia v Pakistan
Headingley, Leeds
N/A
 
Mon May 24 (50 ovs) 17th Match - Scotland v Bangladesh
Grange Cricket Club Ground, Raeburn Place, Edinburgh
N/A
 
Mon May 24 (50 ovs) 18th Match - New Zealand v West Indies
County Ground, Southampton
N/A
 
Tue May 25 (50 ovs) 19th Match - England v Zimbabwe
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
N/A
 
Wed May 26 (50 ovs) 20th Match - Kenya v South Africa
VRA Ground, Amstelveen
N/A
 
Wed May 26 (50 ovs) 21st Match - India v Sri Lanka
County Ground, Taunton
N/A
 
Thu May 27 (50 ovs) 22nd Match - Australia v Bangladesh
Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
N/A
 
Thu May 27 (50 ovs) 23rd Match - Scotland v West Indies
Grace Road, Leicester
N/A
 
Fri May 28 (50 ovs) 24th Match - New Zealand v Pakistan
County Ground, Derby
N/A
 
Sat May 29 - Sun May 30 (50 ovs) 25th Match - England v India
Edgbaston, Birmingham
N/A
 
Sat May 29 (50 ovs) 26th Match - South Africa v Zimbabwe
County Ground, Chelmsford
N/A
 
Sun May 30 (50 ovs) 27th Match - Kenya v Sri Lanka
County Ground, Southampton
N/A
 
Sun May 30 (50 ovs) 28th Match - Australia v West Indies
Old Trafford, Manchester
N/A
 
Mon May 31 (50 ovs) 29th Match - Bangladesh v Pakistan
County Ground, Northampton
N/A
 
Mon May 31 (50 ovs) 30th Match - Scotland v New Zealand
Grange Cricket Club Ground, Raeburn Place, Edinburgh
N/A
 
Fri Jun 4 (50 ovs) 1st Super - Australia v India
Kennington Oval, London
N/A
 
Sat Jun 5 (50 ovs) 2nd Super - Pakistan v South Africa
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
N/A
 
Sun Jun 6 - Mon Jun 7 (50 ovs) 3rd Super - New Zealand v Zimbabwe
Headingley, Leeds
N/A
 
Tue Jun 8 (50 ovs) 4th Super - India v Pakistan
Old Trafford, Manchester
N/A
 
Wed Jun 9 (50 ovs) 5th Super - Australia v Zimbabwe
Lord's, London
N/A
 
Thu Jun 10 (50 ovs) 6th Super - New Zealand v South Africa
Edgbaston, Birmingham
N/A
 
Fri Jun 11 (50 ovs) 7th Super - Pakistan v Zimbabwe
Kennington Oval, London
N/A
 
Sat Jun 12 (50 ovs) 8th Super - India v New Zealand
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
N/A
 
Sun Jun 13 (50 ovs) 9th Super - Australia v South Africa
Headingley, Leeds
N/A
 
Wed Jun 16 (50 ovs) 1st SF - New Zealand v Pakistan
Old Trafford, Manchester
N/A
 
Thu Jun 17 (50 ovs) 2nd SF - Australia v South Africa
Edgbaston, Birmingham
N/A
 
Sun Jun 20 (50 ovs) Final - Australia v Pakistan
Lord's, London
N/A
 
Tournament Results
Australia v Pakistan at Lord's - Jun 20, 1999
Australia won by 8 wickets (with 179 balls remaining)
Australia v South Africa at Birmingham - Jun 17, 1999
Match tied
New Zealand v Pakistan at Manchester - Jun 16, 1999
Pakistan won by 9 wickets (with 15 balls remaining)
Australia v South Africa at Leeds - Jun 13, 1999
Australia won by 5 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)
India v New Zealand at Nottingham - Jun 12, 1999
New Zealand won by 5 wickets (with 10 balls remaining)
More results »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days