Australia tour of England, Scotland, Netherlands and Denmark, 1989 / Fixtures

Current GMT date and time Date Time
     - Day and Night - Covered by Cricinfo
Date and Time Match Weather The Weather Channel
Fri May 5 (55 ovs)
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
06:00 EDT | 04:00 CST | 03:00 PDT
League Cricket Conference v Australians
West Bromwich Dartmouth Cricket Club Ground
N/A
 
Sun May 7 (50 ovs)
10:30 GMT | 11:30 local
06:30 EDT | 04:30 CST | 03:30 PDT
Duchess of Norfolk's Invitation XI v Australians
Arundel Castle Cricket Club Ground
N/A
 
Tue May 9 (55 ovs)
09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
05:45 EDT | 03:45 CST | 02:45 PDT
Sussex v Australians
County Ground, Hove
N/A
 
Thu May 11 (55 ovs)
09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
05:45 EDT | 03:45 CST | 02:45 PDT
Marylebone Cricket Club v Australians
Lord's, London
N/A
 
Sat May 13 - Sun May 14
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
06:00 EDT | 04:00 CST | 03:00 PDT
Worcestershire v Australians
County Ground, New Road, Worcester
N/A
 
Wed May 17 - Fri May 19 Somerset v Australians
County Ground, Taunton
N/A
 
Sat May 20 - Mon May 22
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
06:00 EDT | 04:00 CST | 03:00 PDT
Middlesex v Australians
Lord's, London
N/A
 
Tue May 23 (55 ovs) Yorkshire v Australians
Headingley, Leeds
N/A
 
Thu May 25 (55 ovs) 1st ODI - England v Australia
Old Trafford, Manchester
N/A
 
Sat May 27 (55 ovs) 2nd ODI - England v Australia
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
N/A
 
Mon May 29 (55 ovs) 3rd ODI - England v Australia
Lord's, London
N/A
 
Wed May 31 - Fri Jun 2 Warwickshire v Australians
Edgbaston, Birmingham
N/A
 
Sat Jun 3 - Mon Jun 5
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
06:00 EDT | 04:00 CST | 03:00 PDT
Derbyshire v Australians
County Ground, Derby
N/A
 
Thu Jun 8 - Tue Jun 13 1st Test - England v Australia
Headingley, Leeds
N/A
 
Wed Jun 14 - Fri Jun 16
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
06:00 EDT | 04:00 CST | 03:00 PDT
Lancashire v Australians
Old Trafford, Manchester
N/A
 
Sat Jun 17 - Mon Jun 19
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
06:00 EDT | 04:00 CST | 03:00 PDT
Northamptonshire v Australians
County Ground, Northampton
N/A
 
Thu Jun 22 - Tue Jun 27 2nd Test - England v Australia
Lord's, London
N/A
 
Wed Jun 28 (55 ovs) Oxford and Cambridge Universities v Australians
The Parks, Oxford
N/A
 
Wed Jun 28 (35 ovs) Oxford and Cambridge Universities v Australians
The Parks, Oxford
N/A
 
Sat Jul 1 - Mon Jul 3
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
06:00 EDT | 04:00 CST | 03:00 PDT
Glamorgan v Australians
The Gnoll, Neath
N/A
 
Thu Jul 6 - Tue Jul 11 3rd Test - England v Australia
Edgbaston, Birmingham
N/A
 
Sat Jul 15 (55 ovs) Scotland v Australians
Hamilton Crescent, Glasgow
N/A
 
Mon Jul 17 (55 ovs)
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
06:00 EDT | 04:00 CST | 03:00 PDT
Minor Counties v Australians
Trowbridge Cricket Club Ground
N/A
 
Wed Jul 19 - Fri Jul 21
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
06:00 EDT | 04:00 CST | 03:00 PDT
Hampshire v Australians
County Ground, Southampton
N/A
 
Sat Jul 22 - Sun Jul 23
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
06:00 EDT | 04:00 CST | 03:00 PDT
Gloucestershire v Australians
County Ground, Bristol
N/A
 
Thu Jul 27 - Tue Aug 1 4th Test - England v Australia
Old Trafford, Manchester
N/A
 
Wed Aug 2 - Fri Aug 4 Nottinghamshire v Australians
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
N/A
 
Sat Aug 5 - Mon Aug 7
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
06:00 EDT | 04:00 CST | 03:00 PDT
Leicestershire v Australians
Grace Road, Leicester
N/A
 
Thu Aug 10 - Mon Aug 14 5th Test - England v Australia
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
N/A
 
Wed Aug 16 - Fri Aug 18
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
06:00 EDT | 04:00 CST | 03:00 PDT
Kent v Australians
St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury
N/A
 
Sat Aug 19 - Mon Aug 21
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
06:00 EDT | 04:00 CST | 03:00 PDT
Essex v Australians
County Ground, Chelmsford
N/A
 
Thu Aug 24 - Tue Aug 29 6th Test - England v Australia
Kennington Oval, London
N/A
 
Sat Sep 2 (50 ovs)
10:00 GMT | 12:00 local
06:00 EDT | 04:00 CST | 03:00 PDT
Netherlands v Australians
De Diepput, The Hague
N/A
 
Sun Sep 3 (50 ovs)
11:00 GMT | 13:00 local
07:00 EDT | 05:00 CST | 04:00 PDT
Netherlands v Australians
De Diepput, The Hague
N/A
 
Tue Sep 5 (40 ovs) Denmark v Australians
Svanholm Park, Brondby
N/A
 
Wed Sep 6 (40 ovs) Denmark v Australians
Slagelse Stadium, Copenhagen
N/A
 
Tour Results
Denmark v Australians at Copenhagen - Sep 6, 1989
Australians won by 54 runs
Denmark v Australians at Brondby - Sep 5, 1989
Australians won by 45 runs
Netherlands v Australians at The Hague - Sep 3, 1989
Australians won by 4 wickets (with 22 balls remaining) (revised target)
Netherlands v Australians at The Hague - Sep 2, 1989
Australians won by 57 runs
England v Australia at The Oval - Aug 24-29, 1989
Match drawn
More results »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days