England tour of South Africa, 1999/00

Current GMT date and time Date Time
     - Day and Night - Covered by Cricinfo
Date and Time Match Weather The Weather Channel
Mon Nov 1 Nicky Oppenheimer XI v England XI
NF Oppenheimer Ground, Randjesfontein
N/A
 
Tue Nov 2 (50 ovs) Easterns v England XI
Willowmoore Park, Benoni
N/A
 
Fri Nov 5 - Mon Nov 8 Combined Western Province-Boland XI v England XI
Newlands, Cape Town
N/A
 
Fri Nov 12 - Mon Nov 15 Free State-Griqualand West Combined XI v England XI
Goodyear Park, Bloemfontein
N/A
 
Thu Nov 18 - Sun Nov 21 Gauteng-Northerns Combined XI v England XI
SuperSport Park, Centurion
N/A
 
Thu Nov 25 - Sun Nov 28 1st Test - South Africa v England
New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
N/A
 
Wed Dec 1 (50 ovs) Gauteng Invitation XI v England XI
Lenasia Stadium, Johannesburg
N/A
 
Fri Dec 3 - Mon Dec 6 KwaZulu-Natal v England XI
Kingsmead, Durban
N/A
 
Thu Dec 9 - Mon Dec 13 2nd Test - South Africa v England
Crusaders Ground, St George's Park, Port Elizabeth
N/A
 
Thu Dec 16 (50 ovs) Combined Eastern Province-Border XI v England XI
Place of Water, Ntselamanzi, Alice
N/A
 
Sat Dec 18 - Tue Dec 21 Combined Eastern Province-Border XI v England XI
Buffalo Park, East London
N/A
 
Sun Dec 26 - Thu Dec 30 3rd Test - South Africa v England
Kingsmead, Durban
N/A
 
Sun Jan 2 - Wed Jan 5 4th Test - South Africa v England
Newlands, Cape Town
N/A
 
Sun Jan 9 - Tue Jan 11 South African Invitational XI v England XI
St George's Park, Port Elizabeth
N/A
 
Fri Jan 14 - Tue Jan 18 5th Test - South Africa v England
SuperSport Park, Centurion
N/A
 
Thu Jan 20 (50 ovs) North West v England XI
North West Cricket Stadium, Potchefstroom
N/A
 
Sun Jan 23 (50 ovs) South Africa v England
Goodyear Park, Bloemfontein
N/A
 
Wed Jan 26 (50 ovs)           South Africa v England
Newlands, Cape Town
N/A
 
Fri Jan 28 (50 ovs)           England v Zimbabwe
Newlands, Cape Town
N/A
 
Sun Jan 30 (50 ovs) England v Zimbabwe
De Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley
N/A
 
Fri Feb 4 (50 ovs)           South Africa v England
Buffalo Park, East London
N/A
 
Wed Feb 9 (50 ovs)           England v Zimbabwe
SuperSport Park, Centurion
N/A
 
Sun Feb 13 (50 ovs)           Final - South Africa v England
New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
N/A
 
Tour Results
South Africa v England at Johannesburg - Feb 13, 2000
South Africa won by 38 runs
England v Zimbabwe at Centurion - Feb 9, 2000
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
South Africa v England at East London - Feb 4, 2000
South Africa won by 2 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)
England v Zimbabwe at Kimberley - Jan 30, 2000
England won by 8 wickets (with 107 balls remaining)
England v Zimbabwe at Cape Town - Jan 28, 2000
Zimbabwe won by 104 runs
More results »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days