England tour of Australia, 2002/03 / Grounds

Adelaide Oval Adelaide Oval

Established 1873
Capacity 31000 (approx)
Thu Nov 21 - Sun Nov 24 2nd Test - Australia v England
Fri Jan 17 (50 ovs) England v Sri Lanka
Sun Jan 19 (50 ovs) Australia v England
Allan Border Field, Brisbane Allan Border Field, Brisbane

Capacity 4500
Sat Nov 2 - Mon Nov 4 Queensland v England XI
Bellerive Oval, Hobart Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Capacity 16200
Fri Nov 15 - Sun Nov 17 Australia A v England XI
Sat Jan 11 (50 ovs) Australia v England
Bradman Oval, Bowral Bradman Oval, Bowral

Established 1891
Capacity 5000 (with temporary stands)
Wed Jan 8 (50 ovs) Bradman XI v England XI
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Established 1895
Capacity 40000 (approx)
Thu Nov 7 - Sun Nov 10 1st Test - Australia v England
Tue Dec 17 (50 ovs) England v Sri Lanka
  Lilac Hill Park No. 2, Perth

Established 1981
Capacity 12,000
Tue Oct 22 (50 ovs) ACB Chairman's XI v England XI
Manuka Oval, Canberra Manuka Oval, Canberra

Capacity 13,000
Tue Dec 10 (50 ovs) PM's XI v England XI
Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne Cricket Ground

Established 1854
Capacity 100000 (approx, including standing room)
Sun Dec 15 (50 ovs) Australia v England
Thu Dec 26 - Mon Dec 30 4th Test - Australia v England
Sat Jan 25 (50 ovs) Australia v England
Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney Cricket Ground

Established 1848
Capacity 44002
Fri Dec 6 (50 ovs) NSW v England XI
Sun Dec 8 (50 ovs) Australia A v England XI
Fri Dec 13 (50 ovs) Australia v England
Thu Jan 2 - Mon Jan 6 5th Test - Australia v England
Mon Jan 13 (50 ovs) England v Sri Lanka
Thu Jan 23 (50 ovs) Australia v England
W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth

Established 1893
Capacity 22,000 (24,500 with temporary seating)
Thu Oct 24 - Fri Oct 25 Western Aust v England XI
Mon Oct 28 - Wed Oct 30 Western Aust v England XI
Fri Nov 29 - Sun Dec 1 3rd Test - Australia v England
Fri Dec 20 (50 ovs) England v Sri Lanka