England tour of Australia, 1986/87 / Grounds

Adelaide Oval Adelaide Oval

Established 1873
Capacity 31000 (approx)
Fri Oct 31 - Mon Nov 3 South Aust v England XI
Fri Dec 12 - Tue Dec 16 3rd Test - Australia v England
Sat Jan 24 (50 ovs) England v West Indies
Mon Jan 26 (50 ovs) Australia v England
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Established 1895
Capacity 40000 (approx)
Fri Oct 24 - Mon Oct 27 Queensland v England XI
Fri Nov 14 - Wed Nov 19 1st Test - Australia v England
Sat Jan 17 (50 ovs) England v West Indies
Sun Jan 18 (50 ovs) Australia v England
  Devonport Oval

Tue Feb 3 (50 ovs) England v West Indies
Manuka Oval, Canberra Manuka Oval, Canberra

Capacity 13,000
Tue Dec 23 (50 ovs) PM's XI v England XI
Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne Cricket Ground

Established 1854
Capacity 100000 (approx, including standing room)
Sat Dec 6 - Tue Dec 9 Victoria v England XI
Fri Dec 26 - Sun Dec 28 4th Test - Australia v England
Fri Jan 30 (50 ovs) England v West Indies
Sun Feb 1 (50 ovs) Australia v England
Sun Feb 8 (50 ovs) Australia v England
No. 1 Sports Ground, Newcastle No. 1 Sports Ground, Newcastle

Established 1922
Capacity 20000
Fri Nov 21 - Sun Nov 23 NSW v England XI
Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney Cricket Ground

Established 1848
Capacity 44002
Sat Jan 10 - Thu Jan 15 5th Test - Australia v England
Thu Jan 22 (50 ovs) Australia v England
Wed Feb 11 (50 ovs) Australia v England
  Tasmania Cricket Association Ground, Hobart

Established 1882
Capacity NA
Thu Dec 18 - Sun Dec 21 Tasmania v England XI
W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth

Established 1893
Capacity 22,000 (24,500 with temporary seating)
Fri Nov 7 - Mon Nov 10 Western Aust v England XI
Fri Nov 28 - Wed Dec 3 2nd Test - Australia v England
Thu Jan 1 (50 ovs) Australia v England
Sat Jan 3 (50 ovs) England v West Indies
Mon Jan 5 (50 ovs) England v Pakistan
Wed Jan 7 (50 ovs) England v Pakistan