England tour of India, 2001/02 / Fixtures

Current GMT date and time Date Time
     - Day and Night - Covered by Cricinfo
Date and Time Match Weather The Weather Channel
Sun Nov 18 - Mon Nov 19 Mumbai Cricket Association President's XI v England XI
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
N/A
 
Thu Nov 22 - Sat Nov 24 Indian Board President's XI v England XI
Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad, Deccan
N/A
 
Tue Nov 27 - Thu Nov 29 India A v England XI
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
N/A
 
Mon Dec 3 - Thu Dec 6 1st Test - India v England
Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh
N/A
 
Tue Dec 11 - Sat Dec 15 2nd Test - India v England
Sardar Patel Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad
N/A
 
Wed Dec 19 - Sun Dec 23 3rd Test - India v England
M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
N/A
 
Thu Jan 17 (45 ovs) Cricket Association of Bengal XI v England XI
Calcutta Cricket and Football Ground
N/A
 
Sat Jan 19 (50 ovs)           1st ODI - India v England
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
N/A
 
Tue Jan 22 (50 ovs) 2nd ODI - India v England
Barabati Stadium, Cuttack
N/A
 
Fri Jan 25 (50 ovs)           3rd ODI - India v England
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai
N/A
 
Mon Jan 28 (50 ovs) 4th ODI - India v England
Green Park, Kanpur
N/A
 
Thu Jan 31 (50 ovs) 5th ODI - India v England
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
N/A
 
Sun Feb 3 (50 ovs)           6th ODI - India v England
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
N/A
 
Tour Results
India v England at Mumbai - Feb 3, 2002
England won by 5 runs
India v England at Delhi - Jan 31, 2002
England won by 2 runs
India v England at Kanpur - Jan 28, 2002
India won by 8 wickets (with 56 balls remaining)
India v England at Chennai - Jan 25, 2002
India won by 4 wickets (with 20 balls remaining)
India v England at Cuttack - Jan 22, 2002
England won by 16 runs
More results »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days