South Africa tour of England, 1998 / Fixtures

Current GMT date and time Date Time
     - Day and Night - Covered by Cricinfo
Date and Time Match Weather The Weather Channel
Thu May 21 (50 ovs) 1st ODI - England v South Africa
Kennington Oval, London
N/A
 
Sat May 23 (50 ovs) 2nd ODI - England v South Africa
Old Trafford, Manchester
N/A
 
Sun May 24 (50 ovs) 3rd ODI - England v South Africa
Headingley, Leeds
N/A
 
Thu Jun 4 - Mon Jun 8 1st Test - England v South Africa
Edgbaston, Birmingham
N/A
 
Thu Jun 18 - Sun Jun 21 2nd Test - England v South Africa
Lord's, London
N/A
 
Thu Jul 2 - Mon Jul 6 3rd Test - England v South Africa
Old Trafford, Manchester
N/A
 
Thu Jul 23 - Mon Jul 27 4th Test - England v South Africa
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
N/A
 
Thu Aug 6 - Mon Aug 10 5th Test - England v South Africa
Headingley, Leeds
N/A
 
Fri Aug 14 (50 ovs) South Africa v Sri Lanka
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
N/A
 
Tue Aug 18 (50 ovs) England v South Africa
Edgbaston, Birmingham
N/A
 
Tour Results
England v South Africa at Birmingham - Aug 18, 1998
South Africa won by 14 runs
South Africa v Sri Lanka at Nottingham - Aug 14, 1998
Sri Lanka won by 57 runs
England v South Africa at Leeds - Aug 6-10, 1998
England won by 23 runs
England v South Africa at Nottingham - Jul 23-27, 1998
England won by 8 wickets
England v South Africa at Manchester - Jul 2-6, 1998
Match drawn
More results »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days