West Indies tour of India, 1978/79 / Fixtures

Current GMT date and time Date Time
     - Day and Night - Covered by Cricinfo
Date and Time Match Weather The Weather Channel
Fri Nov 17 - Sun Nov 19 Central Zone v West Indians
Nehru Stadium, Indore
N/A
 
Wed Nov 22 - Fri Nov 24 India Under-22s v West Indians
Nehru Stadium, Pune
N/A
 
Sun Nov 26 - Tue Nov 28 West Zone v West Indians
Moti Bagh Stadium, Vadodara
N/A
 
Fri Dec 1 - Wed Dec 6 1st Test - India v West Indies
Wankhede Stadium, Bombay
N/A
 
Sat Dec 9 - Mon Dec 11 South Zone v West Indians
Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad, Deccan
N/A
 
Fri Dec 15 - Wed Dec 20 2nd Test - India v West Indies
Karnataka State Cricket Association Stadium, Bangalore
N/A
 
Sat Dec 23 - Mon Dec 25 East Zone v West Indians
Keenan Stadium, Jamshedpur
N/A
 
Fri Dec 29 - Wed Jan 3 3rd Test - India v West Indies
Eden Gardens, Calcutta
N/A
 
Sat Jan 6 - Mon Jan 8 Indian Board President's XI v West Indians
Brabourne Stadium, Bombay
N/A
 
Fri Jan 12 - Tue Jan 16 4th Test - India v West Indies
Madras Cricket Club Ground, Chepauk, Madras
N/A
 
Sat Jan 20 - Mon Jan 22 North Zone v West Indians
Gandhi Stadium, Jalandhar
N/A
 
Wed Jan 24 - Mon Jan 29 5th Test - India v West Indies
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
N/A
 
Fri Feb 2 - Thu Feb 8 6th Test - India v West Indies
Green Park, Kanpur
N/A
 
Sat Feb 10 - Mon Feb 12 Karnataka v West Indians
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad
N/A
 
Tour Results
Karnataka v West Indians at Ahmedabad - Feb 10-12, 1979
Karnataka won by 11 runs
India v West Indies at Kanpur - Feb 2-8, 1979
Match drawn
India v West Indies at Delhi - Jan 24-29, 1979
Match drawn
North Zone v West Indians at Jalandhar - Jan 20-22, 1979
Match drawn
India v West Indies at Chennai - Jan 12-16, 1979
India won by 3 wickets
More results »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days