India tour of England, 1946

Current GMT date and time Date Time
     - Day and Night - Covered by Cricinfo
Date and Time Match Weather The Weather Channel
Sat May 4 - Tue May 7 Worcestershire v Indians
County Ground, New Road, Worcester
N/A
 
Wed May 8 - Fri May 10 Oxford University v Indians
The Parks, Oxford
N/A
 
Sat May 11 - Tue May 14 Surrey v Indians
Kennington Oval, London
N/A
 
Wed May 15 - Fri May 17 Cambridge University v Indians
FP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge
N/A
 
Sat May 18 - Tue May 21 Leicestershire v Indians
Grace Road, Leicester
N/A
 
Sat May 25 - Tue May 28 Marylebone Cricket Club v Indians
Lord's, London
N/A
 
Sat Jun 1 - Tue Jun 4 Hampshire v Indians
County Ground, Southampton
N/A
 
Sat Jun 8 - Tue Jun 11 Glamorgan v Indians
Cardiff Arms Park
N/A
 
Wed Jun 12 - Fri Jun 14 Combined Services v Indians
United Services Recreation Ground, Portsmouth
N/A
 
Sat Jun 15 - Tue Jun 18 Nottinghamshire v Indians
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
N/A
 
Sat Jun 22 - Tue Jun 25 1st Test - England v India
Lord's, London
N/A
 
Wed Jun 26 - Fri Jun 28 Northamptonshire v Indians
County Ground, Northampton
N/A
 
Sat Jun 29 - Tue Jul 2 Lancashire v Indians
Aigburth, Liverpool
N/A
 
Wed Jul 3 - Fri Jul 5 Yorkshire v Indians
Park Avenue Cricket Ground, Bradford
N/A
 
Sat Jul 6 - Tue Jul 9 Lancashire v Indians
Old Trafford, Manchester
N/A
 
Wed Jul 10 - Fri Jul 12 Derbyshire v Indians
Queen's Park, Chesterfield
N/A
 
Sat Jul 13 - Tue Jul 16 Yorkshire v Indians
Bramall Lane, Sheffield
N/A
 
Wed Jul 17 - Thu Jul 18 Durham v Indians
Ashbrooke, Sunderland
N/A
 
Sat Jul 20 - Tue Jul 23 2nd Test - England v India
Old Trafford, Manchester
N/A
 
Sat Jul 27 - Tue Jul 30 Sussex v Indians
County Ground, Hove
N/A
 
Wed Jul 31 - Fri Aug 2 Somerset v Indians
County Ground, Taunton
N/A
 
Sat Aug 3 - Tue Aug 6 Glamorgan v Indians
St Helen's, Swansea
N/A
 
Wed Aug 7 - Fri Aug 9 Warwickshire v Indians
Edgbaston, Birmingham
N/A
 
Sat Aug 10 - Tue Aug 13 Gloucestershire v Indians
College Ground, Cheltenham
N/A
 
Sat Aug 17 - Tue Aug 20 3rd Test - England v India
Kennington Oval, London
N/A
 
Sat Aug 24 - Tue Aug 27 Essex v Indians
Southchurch Park, Southend-on-Sea
N/A
 
Wed Aug 28 - Fri Aug 30 Kent v Indians
St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury
N/A
 
Sat Aug 31 - Mon Sep 2 Middlesex v Indians
Lord's, London
N/A
 
Wed Sep 4 - Fri Sep 6 South v Indians
Central Recreation Ground, Hastings
N/A
 
Sat Sep 7 - Tue Sep 10 HDG Leveson-Gower's XI v Indians
North Marine Road Ground, Scarborough
N/A
 
Tour Results
HDG LG XI v Indians at Scarborough - Sep 7-10, 1946
Match drawn
South v Indians at Hastings - Sep 4-6, 1946
Indians won by 10 runs
Middlesex v Indians at Lord's - Aug 31-Sep 2, 1946
Indians won by an innings and 263 runs
Kent v Indians at Canterbury - Aug 28-30, 1946
Match drawn
Essex v Indians at Southend-on-Sea - Aug 24-27, 1946
Indians won by 1 wicket
More results »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days