India tour of England, 1979 / Fixtures

Current GMT date and time Date Time
     - Day and Night - Covered by Cricinfo
Date and Time Match Weather The Weather Channel
Sat Jun 9 (60 ovs) India v West Indies
Edgbaston, Birmingham
N/A
 
Wed Jun 13 (60 ovs) India v New Zealand
Headingley, Leeds
N/A
 
Sat Jun 16 - Mon Jun 18 (60 ovs) India v Sri Lanka
Old Trafford, Manchester
N/A
 
Thu Jul 12 - Mon Jul 16 1st Test - England v India
Edgbaston, Birmingham
N/A
 
Thu Aug 2 - Tue Aug 7 2nd Test - England v India
Lord's, London
N/A
 
Thu Aug 16 - Tue Aug 21 3rd Test - England v India
Headingley, Leeds
N/A
 
Thu Aug 30 - Tue Sep 4 4th Test - England v India
Kennington Oval, London
N/A
 
Tour Results
England v India at The Oval - Aug 30-Sep 4, 1979
Match drawn
England v India at Leeds - Aug 16-21, 1979
Match drawn
England v India at Lord's - Aug 2-7, 1979
Match drawn
England v India at Birmingham - Jul 12-16, 1979
England won by an innings and 83 runs
India v Sri Lanka at Manchester - Jun 16-18, 1979
Sri Lanka won by 47 runs
More results »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days