India tour of Sri Lanka, 2001 / Fixtures

Current GMT date and time Date Time
     - Day and Night - Covered by Cricinfo
Date and Time Match Weather The Weather Channel
Wed Jul 18 (50 ovs) Sri Lanka A v Indians
Nondescripts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo
N/A
 
Fri Jul 20 (50 ovs)           India v New Zealand
R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
N/A
 
Sun Jul 22 (50 ovs)           Sri Lanka v India
R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
N/A
 
Thu Jul 26 (50 ovs) India v New Zealand
R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
N/A
 
Sat Jul 28 (50 ovs) Sri Lanka v India
R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
N/A
 
Wed Aug 1 (50 ovs) Sri Lanka v India
Sinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo
N/A
 
Thu Aug 2 (50 ovs) India v New Zealand
Sinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo
N/A
 
Sun Aug 5 (50 ovs)           Final - Sri Lanka v India
R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
N/A
 
Wed Aug 8 - Fri Aug 10 Sri Lanka Board XI v Indians
P Saravanamuttu Stadium, Colombo
N/A
 
Tue Aug 14 - Fri Aug 17 1st Test - Sri Lanka v India
Galle International Stadium
N/A
 
Wed Aug 22 - Sat Aug 25 2nd Test - Sri Lanka v India
Asgiriya Stadium, Kandy
N/A
 
Wed Aug 29 - Sun Sep 2 3rd Test - Sri Lanka v India
Sinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo
N/A
 
Tour Results
Sri Lanka v India at Colombo (SSC) - Aug 29-Sep 2, 2001
Sri Lanka won by an innings and 77 runs
Sri Lanka v India at Kandy - Aug 22-25, 2001
India won by 7 wickets
Sri Lanka v India at Galle - Aug 14-17, 2001
Sri Lanka won by 10 wickets
SL Board XI v Indians at Colombo (PSS) - Aug 8-10, 2001
Match drawn
Sri Lanka v India at Colombo (RPS) - Aug 5, 2001
Sri Lanka won by 121 runs
More results »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days