Big Bash League, 2013/14 / Grounds

Adelaide Oval Adelaide Oval

Established 1873
Capacity 31000 (approx)
Tue Dec 31 (20 ovs) Strikers v Scorchers
Sun Jan 5 (20 ovs) Strikers v Syd Sixers
Sat Jan 18 (20 ovs) Strikers v Heat
Wed Jan 22 (20 ovs) Strikers v Melb Reneg
Bellerive Oval, Hobart Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Capacity 16200
Sun Dec 22 (20 ovs) Hurricanes v Strikers
Wed Jan 1 (20 ovs) Hurricanes v Melb Reneg
Sat Jan 11 (20 ovs) Hurricanes v Syd Thunder
Thu Jan 23 (20 ovs) Hurricanes v Heat
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Established 1895
Capacity 40000 (approx)
Sun Dec 22 (20 ovs) Heat v Scorchers
Sat Dec 28 (20 ovs) Heat v Hurricanes
Thu Jan 2 (20 ovs) Heat v Syd Sixers
Sat Jan 11 (20 ovs) Heat v Melb Stars
Docklands Stadium, Melbourne Docklands Stadium, Melbourne

Established 2000
Capacity 12,000 to 70,000 (Cricket: 48,000)
Mon Dec 30 (20 ovs) Melb Reneg v Heat
Sat Jan 4 (20 ovs) Melb Reneg v Melb Stars
Tue Jan 14 (20 ovs) Melb Reneg v Syd Thunder
Sat Jan 18 (20 ovs) Melb Reneg v Syd Sixers
Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne Cricket Ground

Established 1854
Capacity 100000 (approx, including standing room)
Fri Dec 20 (20 ovs) Melb Stars v Melb Reneg
Thu Jan 9 (20 ovs) Melb Stars v Strikers
Tue Jan 21 (20 ovs) Melb Stars v Hurricanes
Mon Jan 27 (20 ovs) Melb Stars v Scorchers
Tue Feb 4 (20 ovs) Melb Stars v Hurricanes
Stadium Australia, Sydney Stadium Australia, Sydney

Capacity 78000 (110000 for Olympics)
Fri Dec 27 (20 ovs) Syd Thunder v Strikers
Wed Jan 1 (20 ovs) Syd Thunder v Melb Stars
Wed Jan 8 (20 ovs) Syd Thunder v Heat
Sat Jan 25 (20 ovs) Syd Thunder v Syd Sixers
Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney Cricket Ground

Established 1848
Capacity 44002
Sat Dec 21 (20 ovs) Syd Sixers v Syd Thunder
Sun Dec 29 (20 ovs) Syd Sixers v Melb Stars
Fri Jan 10 (20 ovs) Syd Sixers v Scorchers
Wed Jan 15 (20 ovs) Syd Sixers v Hurricanes
Wed Feb 5 (20 ovs) Syd Sixers v Scorchers
W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth

Established 1893
Capacity 22,000 (24,500 with temporary seating)
Thu Dec 26 (20 ovs) Scorchers v Melb Reneg
Fri Jan 3 (20 ovs) Scorchers v Syd Thunder
Tue Jan 7 (20 ovs) Scorchers v Hurricanes
Thu Jan 16 (20 ovs) Scorchers v Strikers
Fri Feb 7 (20 ovs) Scorchers v Hurricanes