NatWest t20 Blast 2014

Derbyshire v Yorkshire, NatWest T20, Chesterfield

Lees gives Yorkshire foot in quarters

Yorkshire planted one foot firmly in the quarter-finals when they crushed Derbyshire by 59 runs with 15 balls to spare in a one-sided game at Chesterfield.

Essex v Kent, NatWest T20, Colchester

Westley ton solidifies Essex position

Tom Westley destroyed the Kent attack with a magnificent century, his first in the competition, to help table-topping Essex claim a 63-run victory at Colchester.

Sussex v Kent, NatWest T20, Hove

Blake, Tredwell keep Kent alive

Disappointment can often be a good motivator and in a week when he lost his Test spot, Chris Jordan almost managed to haul Sussex across the line in the T20 Blast

Points Table

North Division

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied N/R Pts Net RR
Lancashire 12 8 2 0 2 18 +0.704
Yorkshire 12 6 3 0 3 15 +0.769
Notts 11 6 3 0 2 14 +0.525
Worcs 12 6 4 0 2 14 +0.266
Warwickshire 12 5 5 0 2 12 -0.004
Northants 11 4 4 0 3 11 -0.827
Durham 11 4 5 0 2 10 +0.264
Leics 11 3 7 0 1 7 -0.319
Derbyshire 12 1 10 0 1 3 -1.356

South Division

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied N/R Pts Net RR
Essex 10 9 1 0 0 18 +0.678
Hampshire 12 7 5 0 0 14 +0.043
Glamorgan 11 5 3 1 2 13 -0.014
Surrey 10 6 4 0 0 12 +0.654
Somerset 11 5 5 0 1 11 +0.004
Kent 12 4 7 1 0 9 -0.519
Gloucs 11 4 5 0 2 8 -0.105
Sussex 11 4 7 0 0 8 -0.129
Middlesex 12 2 9 0 1 5 -0.435

Boundary Meter

Alex Blake struck three sixes in his 29
© Getty Images
Darren Stevens could only make 19
© Getty Images
James Foster swings on his way to 36 in 21 balls
© Getty Images
Ravi Bopara flicks into the leg side
© Getty Images
Tom Westley reverse-sweeps on his way to a hundred
© Getty Images
Glamorgan celebrate their narrow victory
© PA Photos
Tournament Fixtures Tournament Results
South Division: Sussex v Glamorgan at Hove
Jul 15, 2014 (18:30 local | 17:30 GMT | 13:30 EDT | 12:30 CDT | 10:30 PDT)
South Division: Surrey v Somerset at The Oval
Jul 16, 2014 (18:30 local | 17:30 GMT | 13:30 EDT | 12:30 CDT | 10:30 PDT)
South Division: Gloucs v Surrey at Cheltenham
Jul 18, 2014 (14:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 09:30 EDT | 08:30 CDT | 06:30 PDT)
North Division: Leics v Durham at Leicester
Jul 18, 2014 (17:30 local | 16:30 GMT | 12:30 EDT | 11:30 CDT | 09:30 PDT)
North Division: Yorkshire v Warwickshire at Leeds
Jul 18, 2014 (17:30 local | 16:30 GMT | 12:30 EDT | 11:30 CDT | 09:30 PDT)
South Division: Glamorgan v Essex at Cardiff
Jul 18, 2014 (18:30 local | 17:30 GMT | 13:30 EDT | 12:30 CDT | 10:30 PDT)
North Division: Lancashire v Derbyshire at Manchester
Jul 18, 2014 (18:30 local | 17:30 GMT | 13:30 EDT | 12:30 CDT | 10:30 PDT)
North Division: Northants v Worcs at Northampton
Jul 18, 2014 (18:30 local | 17:30 GMT | 13:30 EDT | 12:30 CDT | 10:30 PDT)
South Division: Hampshire v Sussex at Southampton
Jul 18, 2014 (19:00 local | 18:00 GMT | 14:00 EDT | 13:00 CDT | 11:00 PDT)
South Division: Kent v Somerset at Canterbury
Jul 18, 2014 (19:00 local | 18:00 GMT | 14:00 EDT | 13:00 CDT | 11:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »