Hawks retain winning team for Durham Dynamos

Vic Isaacs

August 22, 2003

Text size: A | A

Hampshire Hawks put behind them their disappointing Championship form in an attempt to win a joint record seventh successive victory in the National League when they take on the Durham Dynamos at The Riverside on Sunday.

Hampshire retain the team that defeated Derbyshire Scorpions last week, so fit again Robin Smith and Nic Pothas miss out. Chris Tremlett rested in the current Championship match comes in and Derek Kenway left out returns to his batting and wicket-keeping roll.

"It is only fair to keep a winning team going", said Team Manager Paul Terry, "every game from now on is our own Cup Final".

Hampshire team: James Hamblin, Simon Katich, Derek Kenway (wicket-keeper), John Crawley (captain), John Francis, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Lawrence Prittipaul, Shaun Udal, Chaminda Vaas, Chris Tremlett and Alan Mullally.

RSS Feeds: Vic Isaacs

© Hampshire Cricket

Email Feedback Print
Season Fixtures Season Results
No fixtures scheduled
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days