Media Release

WA name squad for ING Cup

Western Australia Cricket Association

October 22, 2003

Text size: A | A

The WACA Selectors today named the following squad to compete in the first ING Cup clash of 2003-2004 at the WACA Ground.

Bayswater-Morley and Warriors rookie-listed fast-bowler Michael Thistle (23) is in-line to make his ING Cup debut.

The Warriors will be without bowlers Michael Clark (back), Darren Wates (stomach strain) and Paul Wilson (fractured jaw).

The Retravision Warriors team is:
Justin Langer (Captain), Michael Hussey, Jo Angel, Ryan Campbell, Beau Casson, Murray Goodwin, Shaun Marsh, Marcus North, Chris Rogers, Michael Thistle, Callum Thorp and Peter Worthington.

The 12th man will be named on the morning of the match.

The West End Redbacks team is:
Greg Blewett (c), Mark Cleary, John Davison, Shane Deitz, Callum Ferguson, Andy Flower, Mark Higgs, Ben Johnson, Graham Manou, Mick Miller, Paul Rofe and Shaun Tait.

The 12th man will be named on the morning of the match.

The umpires are Geoff Brookes and Andrew Craig.

RSS Feeds: Western Australia Cricket Association

© 2003 Western Australian Cricket Association

Email Feedback Print
Western Australia Cricket AssociationClose
Related Links
Series/Tournaments: Australia Domestic Season
Teams: Australia
Grounds: W.A.C.A. Ground
Season Fixtures Season Results
No fixtures scheduled
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days