Media Release

WACA announces CA Cup team

Western Australia Cricket Association

October 23, 2003

Text size: A | A

The WACA Selectors have released the Retravision Warriors Second XI for the Cricket Australia Cup match against Tasmania at the WACA Ground.

The four-day fixture begins on Monday.

The Second XI team is:
Scott Meuleman (Captain), Kade Harvey, Sam Howman, Andrew James, Brett Jones, Shaun Marsh, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Luke Ronchi, Craig Simmons, John Taylor, Michael Thistle and Adam Voges.

The team includes Vodafone Cup players Sam Howman from Subiaco-Floreat and Dimitri Mascarenhas from Melville.

Swing bowler Howman was the Vodafone Cup's most prolific wicket-taker last season with 56 victims.

All-rounder Mascarenhas is a star in English County cricket. He has played over 100 games for Hampshire.

RSS Feeds: Western Australia Cricket Association

© 2003 Western Australian Cricket Association

Email Feedback Print
Western Australia Cricket AssociationClose
Related Links
Players/Officials: Sam Howman | Dimitri Mascarenhas
Series/Tournaments: Australia Domestic Season
Teams: Australia
Grounds: W.A.C.A. Ground
Season Fixtures Season Results
No fixtures scheduled
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days