Filter results by date

ESPNcricinfo staff

Mohammed Shami stretches after pulling his hamstring while bowling

England in India 2016-17

Shami, Saha ruled out of Chennai Test

Fast bowler Mohammed Shami and wicketkeeper Wriddhiman Saha have been ruled out of contention for India's fifth Test against England, which begins on December 16 in Chennai

Swapnil Gugale and Ankit Bawne walk off after their record-breaking partnership

Ranji Trophy 2016-17

Hungry Bawne sets sights on India cap

Ankit Bawne is a domestic veteran at 24: talented, consistent across formats, and hardened by early setbacks. Having enjoyed another fruitful Ranji Trophy season, he is confident an India call-up isn't far away

ESPNcricinfo staff

Mark Chapman wears a dejected look after Hong Kong's loss

Canterbury v Auckland, Super Smash 2016-17, Christchurch

Phillips, Raval steer Auckland home

A second-wicket stand of 100 between Glenn Phillips and Jeet Raval propelled Auckland to a six-wicket win against Canterbury at Hagley Oval

Mohammad Asif sits on the sidelines during a one-day match

Habib Bank v WAPDA, Quaid-e-Azam Trophy final, Karachi, 1st day

Mohammad Asif turns back the clock

Pakistan's selectors are understandably cautious about going back to Mohammad Asif, but he is capable of changing the most stubborn minds when he bowls like he did on day one of the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy final