Racecourse
8,500
City End, Pavilion End
Durham
03:15, Tue May 05, 2015 (UTC +0100)
Durham University Ground
 

Profile

Superbly situated beside the River Wear and with Durham Cathedral and Castle as a backdrop, Durham University's spacious Racecourse Ground lies just a few minutes walk from the city centre. An excellent range of hotel accommodation is available within the city, and the town's rugby union, cricket and rowing clubs and swimming baths lie within a stone's throw of the ground.

Cricketing greats such as Frank 'Typhoon' Tyson, Graeme 'Foxy' Fowler, Nasser Hussain and Andrew Strauss have all graduated from England's third oldest university.

Durham's railway station, on the main East Coast like, is two minutes drive away, and the A1(M) motorway is within a few minutes' driving distance.

Notes

Map & Hotels Click here

Fixtures

2015
Mon Jun 22 - Tue Jun 23
Durham MCCU v Australian Universities
Day and Night - Day and Night International Matches - International Matches Live - Covered by Cricinfo
No responsibility is taken by Cricinfo for the accuracy of this information.

Latest Articles

Latest Photos

A general view of the Racecourse Ground, MCC v West Indies, Racecourse Ground, Durham, June 3, 2007
A general view of the Racecourse Ground
© MCC
A general view of the Racecourse Ground, MCC v West Indies, Durham, June 2, 2007
A general view of the Racecourse Ground
© MCC

Weather

Weather.com
Mon
04/05

Rain
Rain

Min 7° C
Tue
05/05

Heavy Rain/Wind
Heavy Rain/Wind

Max 13° C
Min 6° C
Wed
06/05

AM Rain/Wind
AM Rain/Wind

Max 13° C
Min 5° C
Thu
07/05

Mostly Sunny/Wind
Mostly Sunny/Wind

Max 13° C
Min 2° C

Hour by Hour forecast » | 10-day forecast »

Ground Fixtures Ground Results
Durham MCCU v Australian U at Durham
Jun 22-23, 2015 (21:15 EDT -1d | 20:15 CDT -1d | 18:15 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »