Bertram Carris      

Full name Bertram Dudley Carris

Born October 23, 1917, Flixton, Lancashire

Current age 98 years 190 days

Major teams Cambridge University, Middlesex

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Slow left-arm orthodox

Education Harrow School; St John's College, Cambridge

Relation Brother - HE Carris

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 32 55 2 1214 87 22.90 0 7 14 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 32 1868 955 26 4/59 36.73 3.06 71.8 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1937 - 1939
Profile

Bertram Carris was an opening batsman and slow left-armer who was in the Oxford XI for three seasons between 1937 and 1939 and who also played for Middlesex, being a regular in 1939 after leaving university. He made his mark at Cambridge on arrival with a hundred in the Freshmans match. He made a handful of appearances in 1937 and 1938, although won a Blue in the second year, but held down a regular place in 1939. He turned out in eight Championship matches for Middlesex but failed to make much impression with two fifties and an average of 14.89. He also won a Blue at golf.
Martin Williamson

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 14:20 EDT | 13:20 CDT | 11:20 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 14:20 EDT | 13:20 CDT | 11:20 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 14:20 EDT | 13:20 CDT | 11:20 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days