Maurice Etherington      

Full name Maurice William Etherington

Born August 24, 1916, White City, North Hammersmith, London

Died November 1986, Hammersmith, London (aged 70 years)

Major teams Leicestershire, Middlesex

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 5 9 2 64 27 9.14 0 0 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 5 510 292 8 3/23 36.50 3.43 63.7 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1946 - 1948
Profile

Maurice Etherington was an opening quick bowler and tail-end batsman who played twice for Middlesex in 1946 and three times for Leicestershire in 1948.
Cricinfo staff

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 23:34 EDT -1d | 22:34 CDT -1d | 20:34 PDT -1d)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 23:34 EDT -1d | 22:34 CDT -1d | 20:34 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 23:34 EDT -1d | 22:34 CDT -1d | 20:34 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days