Thomas Hunt      

Full name Thomas Hunt

Born September 2, 1819, Chesterfield, Derbyshire

Died September 11, 1858, Rochdale, Lancashire (aged 39 years 9 days)

Major teams Lancashire, Yorkshire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast (roundarm)

Fielding position Wicketkeeper

Thomas Hunt
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 39 66 5 922 102 15.11 1 33 9
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 39 538+ 67 7/? 14.94* 5 1
Career statistics
First-class debut Manchester v Yorkshire XI at Manchester, Jul 3-4, 1845 scorecard
Last First-class 1858
Latest Articles
Latest Photos

May 3, 2001

Taken at the Middlesex CCC Photocall, April 2001

Thomas Hunt ; Thumbnail Portrait

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Pakistan at Manchester - Jul 22-26
England 589/8d Pakistan 57/4 (24 ov)
Eng Lions v Pakistan A at Canterbury
Jul 24, 2016 (10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT)
Division 2: Essex Women v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 22:54 EDT -1d | 21:54 CDT -1d | 19:54 PDT -1d)
Division 1: Ire. Women v Yorkshire Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 22:54 EDT -1d | 21:54 CDT -1d | 19:54 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 22:54 EDT -1d | 21:54 CDT -1d | 19:54 PDT -1d)
South Group: Essex v Surrey at Chelmsford
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Gloucs v Sussex at Cheltenham
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Leics v Yorkshire at Leicester
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Middlesex v Kent at Lord's
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Northants v Durham at Northampton
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Notts v Derbyshire at Market Warsop
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Somerset v Glamorgan at Taunton
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Warwickshire v Worcs at Birmingham
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 1: Ire. Women v Middlesex Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 22:54 EDT -1d | 21:54 CDT -1d | 19:54 PDT -1d)
Division 2: Neth Women v Wales Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 22:54 EDT -1d | 21:54 CDT -1d | 19:54 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Shrop Women v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 22:54 EDT -1d | 21:54 CDT -1d | 19:54 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days