Mick Newell      

Full name Michael Newell

Born February 25, 1965, Blackburn, Lancashire

Current age 51 years 64 days

Major teams Nottinghamshire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Legbreak

Other Coach

Michael Newell
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 102 178 26 4636 203* 30.50 6 24 93 1
List A 40 37 5 962 109* 30.06 1 4 13 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 102 363 282 7 2/38 40.28 4.66 51.8 0 0
List A 40 6 10 0 - - - 10.00 - 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1984 - 1992
List A span 1987 - 1990
Latest Articles
Latest Photos

Apr 27, 2014

Mick Newell, England's newest selector, takes fielding drills, Nottinghamshire v Warwickshire, County Championship, Division One, Trent Bridge, April 27, 2014

Mick Newell, England's newest selector, takes fielding drills

© Getty Images

Apr 6, 2014

Nottinghamshire coach Mick Newell, Nottinghamshire v Lancashire, Trent Bridge, County Championship Division One, 1st day, April, 6, 2014

Nottinghamshire coach Mick Newell

© PA Photos

Apr 19, 2012

Notts coach Mick Newell before play, Nottinghamshire v Somerset, County Championship, Division One, Trent Bridge, April 19, 2012

Notts coach Mick Newell before play

© PA Photos

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 16:10 EDT | 15:10 CDT | 13:10 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 16:10 EDT | 15:10 CDT | 13:10 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 16:10 EDT | 15:10 CDT | 13:10 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days