Bill Reeves      

Full name William Reeves

Born June 22, 1875, Cambridge

Died March 22, 1944, Wormwood Park, Hammersmith, London (aged 68 years 274 days)

Major teams Essex

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Other Umpire

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 280 436 35 6656 135 16.59 3 24 122 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 280 31168 16526 601 7/33 27.49 3.18 51.8 38 5
Career statistics
First-class span 1897 - 1921
Umpiring statistics
Test debut England v South Africa at Birmingham, Jun 14-17, 1924 scorecard
Last Test England v West Indies at The Oval, Aug 19-22, 1939 scorecard
Test matches 5
Test statistics
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 08:33 EDT | 07:33 CDT | 05:33 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 08:33 EDT | 07:33 CDT | 05:33 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 08:33 EDT | 07:33 CDT | 05:33 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days