Nick Speak      

Full name Nicholas Jason Speak

Born November 21, 1966, Manchester, Lancashire

Current age 49 years 160 days

Major teams Durham, Lancashire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Legbreak

Nicholas Jason Speak
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 177 307 34 9692 232 35.50 15 56 108 0
List A 159 147 17 3713 102* 28.56 1 20 28 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 177 181 191 2 1/0 95.50 6.33 90.5 0 0
List A 159 24 31 0 - - - 7.75 - 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1986 - 2001
List A span 1987 - 2001
Latest Articles
Latest Photos

Apr 19, 2001

Taken at the Durham CCC Photocall, April 2001

Nick Speak ; Portrait 2001

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Apr 16, 2001

Durham v Durham UCCE 16-19 April 2001

Durham batsman Nick Speak feels the cold at Riverside

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Jan 19, 2001

Lancs v Durham in the Benson and Hedges Cup, 9 May 2000 at Old Trafford

Durham's Nick Speak and Lanky keeper Hegg

© Photo by John Dawson

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 15:29 EDT | 14:29 CDT | 12:29 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 15:29 EDT | 14:29 CDT | 12:29 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 15:29 EDT | 14:29 CDT | 12:29 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days