Charles Webb      

Full name Charles Johnston Bourne Webb

Born November 24, 1874, Bloemfontein, Orange Free State, South Africa

Died November 18, 1963, St John's Wood, London (aged 88 years 359 days)

Major teams Dorset, Middlesex

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm slow

Education Radley College

Relation Brother-in-law - RA Bennett

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 2 3 1 18 14 9.00 0 0 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 2 72 58 0 - - - 4.83 - 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1902 - 1902
Profile

The Rev. Charles Johnstone Bourne Webb, who died on November 18, aged 88, was in the Radley XI from 1891 to 1893, being captain in the last year. He played in two matches for Middlesex in 1902 and later assisted Dorset.
Wisden Cricketers' Almanack

Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Pakistan at Manchester - Jul 22-26
England 589/8d Pakistan 57/4 (24 ov)
Eng Lions v Pakistan A at Canterbury
Jul 24, 2016 (10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT)
Division 2: Essex Women v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 18:40 EDT | 17:40 CDT | 15:40 PDT)
Division 1: Ire. Women v Yorkshire Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 18:40 EDT | 17:40 CDT | 15:40 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 18:40 EDT | 17:40 CDT | 15:40 PDT)
South Group: Essex v Surrey at Chelmsford
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Gloucs v Sussex at Cheltenham
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Leics v Yorkshire at Leicester
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Middlesex v Kent at Lord's
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Northants v Durham at Northampton
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Notts v Derbyshire at Market Warsop
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Somerset v Glamorgan at Taunton
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Warwickshire v Worcs at Birmingham
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 1: Ire. Women v Middlesex Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 18:40 EDT | 17:40 CDT | 15:40 PDT)
Division 2: Neth Women v Wales Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 18:40 EDT | 17:40 CDT | 15:40 PDT)
Division 3: Shrop Women v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 18:40 EDT | 17:40 CDT | 15:40 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days