Lawrence Chapman      

Full name Lawrence Gordon Chapman

Born June 25, 1928, Brisbane, Queensland

Died January 29, 2008, Alexandra Hills, Brisbane, Queensland (aged 79 years 218 days)

Major teams Queensland

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Left-arm medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 7 12 5 123 38 17.57 0 0 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 7 362 10 3/76 36.20 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1949/50 - 1951/52
Profile

Lawrence Chapman was a left-arm opening bowler who made a good impression in his first two matches for Queensland but who failed to come on thereafter. In this second match he took three quick wickets to reduce Victoria to 3 for 18, finishing with 3 for 76, his career best. In 1949-50 he took eight wickets at 21.12, but despite a long run in the next two season he managed only two more very expensive wickets.
Martin Williamson

Country Fixtures Country Results
4th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 21, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
5th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 23, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (20:22 EDT | 19:22 CDT | 17:22 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (20:22 EDT | 19:22 CDT | 17:22 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (21:22 EDT | 20:22 CDT | 18:22 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days