Mervyn Grell      

Full name Mervyn George Grell

Born December 18, 1899, Trinidad

Died January 11, 1976, Cocorite, Trinidad (aged 76 years 24 days)

Major teams West Indies, Trinidad & Tobago

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 6s Ct St
Tests 1 2 0 34 21 17.00 0 0 0 1 0
First-class 10 19 2 489 74* 28.76 0 4 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests 1 2 30 17 0 - - - 3.40 - 0 0 0
First-class 10 360 172 5 2/14 34.40 2.86 72.0 0 0
Career statistics
Only Test West Indies v England at Port of Spain, Feb 1-6, 1930 scorecard
Test statistics
First-class span 1929-1938
Profile

A solid batsman and reliable medium-pacer, Mervyn Grell played only one Test - on his home ground against the 1929-30 England tourists -where he scored 21 and 13.
Cricinfo staff

Country Fixtures Country Results
19th Match, Pool B: South Africa v West Indies at Sydney
Feb 27, 2015 (14:30 local | 03:30 GMT | 22:30 EST -1d | 21:30 CST -1d | 19:30 PST -1d)
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Guyana v Jamaica at Providence
Mar 6-9, 2015 (10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 09:00 EST | 08:00 CST | 06:00 PST)
Leeward Is v Barbados in West Indies (venue TBA)
Mar 6-9, 2015 (14:00 GMT | 19:16 EST -1d | 18:16 CST -1d | 16:16 PST -1d)
Trinidad & T v Windward Is at Couva
Mar 6-9, 2015 (10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 09:00 EST | 08:00 CST | 06:00 PST)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days