Essie Shevill      

Full name Essie Mabel Shevill

Born April 6, 1908, Sydney, New South Wales

Died October 19, 1989, Sydney, New South Wales (aged 81 years 196 days)

Major teams Australia Women, New South Wales Women

Also known as Essie Nunn

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Legbreak

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
Tests 3 6 1 110 63* 22.00 0 1 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests 3 3 90 49 1 1/2 1/39 49.00 3.26 90.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
Test debut Australia Women v England Women at Brisbane, Dec 28-31, 1934 scorecard
Last Test Australia Women v England Women at Melbourne, Jan 18-20, 1935 scorecard
Test statistics
Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (17:29 EDT | 16:29 CDT | 14:29 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (17:29 EDT | 16:29 CDT | 14:29 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (18:29 EDT | 17:29 CDT | 15:29 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days