3,000
Aigburth Road End, River End
Lancashire
12:24, Mon May 04, 2015 (UTC +0100)
Aigburth
 

Profile

The home of Liverpool Cricket Club, based a few miles out of the city centre near the banks of the Mersey, Aigburth as a well-appointed outground which Lancashire use at least once a season in Championship cricket. It has one of better surfaces of the county's other venues, which has a habit of producing exciting and result-oriented matches, and one of the largest squares. Temporary seating is brought in for county matches, but the ground retains the feel of a club venue with plenty of space for seating around the boundary edge. Facilities for players and spectators are good, while it is easily accessible with the Aigburth mainline station about 10 minutes walk away.
Cricinfo staff

Fixtures

2015
Wed May 20 (20 ovs)
Second Eleven Twenty20
North Division - Lancashire 2nd XI v Unicorns
Wed May 20 (20 ovs)
Second Eleven Twenty20
North Division - Lancashire 2nd XI v Unicorns
Tue Jun 30 - Thu Jul 2
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT
06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT
Second Eleven Championship
North Division - Lancashire 2nd XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Universities
Tue Aug 4 (50 ovs)
10:30 local | 09:30 GMT
05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT
Royal London One-Day Cup
Group B - Lancashire v Nottinghamshire
Day and Night - Day and Night International Matches - International Matches Live - Covered by Cricinfo
No responsibility is taken by Cricinfo for the accuracy of this information.

Latest Photos

Storm clouds gather over the Aigburth pavilion, Lancashire v Warwickshire, County Championship, Division One, Aigburth, April 19, 2012
Storm clouds gather over the Aigburth pavilion
© Getty Images
A general view of Liverpool CC, Lancashire v Kent, Liverpool, September 17, 2008
A general view of Liverpool CC
© Getty Images

Weather

Weather.com
Mon
04/05

Partly Cloudy
Partly Cloudy

Max 17° C
Min 11° C
Tue
05/05

Showers/Wind
Showers/Wind

Max 14° C
Min 8° C
Wed
06/05

Light Rain/Wind
Light Rain/Wind

Max 12° C
Min 7° C
Thu
07/05

Mostly Sunny
Mostly Sunny

Max 13° C
Min 6° C

Hour by Hour forecast » | 10-day forecast »

Ground Fixtures Ground Results
North Division: Lancs 2nd XI v Unicorns at Liverpool
May 20, 2015 (06:24 EDT | 05:24 CDT | 03:24 PDT)
North Division: Lancs 2nd XI v Unicorns at Liverpool
May 20, 2015 (06:24 EDT | 05:24 CDT | 03:24 PDT)
North Division: Lancs 2nd XI v MCC Uni at Liverpool
Jun 30-Jul 2, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Group B: Lancashire v Notts at Liverpool
Aug 4, 2015 (10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
Video / Audio
News and Analysis: England prepare to face South Africa without Pietersen