Harry Simms      

Full name Harry Lester Simms

Born January 31, 1888, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Died June 9, 1942, Oatlands Park, Weybridge, Surrey (aged 54 years 129 days)

Major teams Bengal Governor's XI, Europeans (India), Maharaja of Cooch-Behar's XI, Sussex, Warwickshire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast

Harry Lester Simms
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 110 186 10 3154 126 17.92 1 11 71 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 110 4284 220 7/84 19.47 12 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1905 - 1922
Latest Photos

1937

Harry Simms (Sussex)

Harry Simms (Sussex)

© Wisden

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 20:43 EDT -1d | 19:43 CDT -1d | 17:43 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 20:43 EDT -1d | 19:43 CDT -1d | 17:43 PDT -1d)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 20:43 EDT -1d | 19:43 CDT -1d | 17:43 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days