Ross Dufty      

Full name Ross Dufty

Born August 13, 1927, Bingara, New South Wales

Died August 4, 2009, Hobart, Tasmania (aged 81 years 356 days)

Major teams Tasmania

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 2 4 0 47 39 11.75 0 0 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 2 39 3 2/6 13.00 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1953/54 - 1960/61
Profile

Ross Dufty was a middle-order batsman and medium-pace bowler who played twice for Tasmania, his appearances coming seven years apart. In the second match, against an Australian XI, he opened the batting and made 39 (followed by a second-innings duck) and, brought on to bowl late in the innings, took 2 for 6, including the wicket of Richie Benaud.Cricinfo staff

Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (22:28 EDT | 21:28 CDT | 19:28 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (22:28 EDT | 21:28 CDT | 19:28 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (23:28 EDT | 22:28 CDT | 20:28 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days