Sydney Matthews      

Full name Sydney Jackson Matthews

Born January 22, 1952, Prospect, West Bank, Demerara, British Guiana

Current age 63 years 36 days

Major teams Guyana

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium, Legbreak googly

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 41 48 8 706 82 17.65 0 1 15 0
List A 6 6 0 90 51 15.00 0 1 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 41 3103 79 6/76 39.27 1 0
List A 6 216 187 1 1/45 1/45 187.00 5.19 216.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1969-1988
List A span 1975-1979
Country Fixtures Country Results
19th Match, Pool B: South Africa v West Indies at Sydney - Feb 27
South Africa 408/5 West Indies 31/2 (7/50 ov)
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Guyana v Jamaica at Providence
Mar 6-9, 2015 (10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 09:00 EST | 08:00 CST | 06:00 PST)
Leeward Is v Barbados in West Indies (venue TBA)
Mar 6-9, 2015 (14:00 GMT | 03:23 EST | 02:23 CST | 00:23 PST)
Trinidad & T v Windward Is at Couva
Mar 6-9, 2015 (10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 09:00 EST | 08:00 CST | 06:00 PST)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days