John Rowe      

Full name John McMillan Rowe

Born December 9, 1950, Greenslopes, Queensland

Current age 64 years 147 days

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Other Umpire

Profile

He commenced playing senior cricket with Eastern Suburbs, playing mainly in third grade in the later sixties. He was transferred to Longreach for four years where he played in the local competition. On returning to Brisbane he played in the Second Division (now Sub-Districts) before retiring in 1989. After a break of one season he took up umpiring in Brisbane, standing in QCA grade cricket, graduating to first grade in 1995. He has now stood in approximately first grade games and has been on the Second XI panel for three seasons.

  • Read More
Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (06:43 EDT | 05:43 CDT | 03:43 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (06:43 EDT | 05:43 CDT | 03:43 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (07:43 EDT | 06:43 CDT | 04:43 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days