New two year term from April 2007 December 14, 2006

Morgan re-elected ECB chairman

Cricinfo staff

David Morgan has been re-elected for a further two years © Getty Images
David Morgan has been re-elected as chairman of the England and Wales Cricket Board for a further two years.

Morgan, a former chairman of Glamorgan who has occupied the role since 2003, starts his new term of office in April 2007.

He said: "It is a great honour to be re-elected as chairman of ECB and I thank both the first class counties and county boards for their continued support.

"Much progress has been made in recent years and the prospect of developing the plans for the Twenty20 World Championships to be held in England and Wales in 2009 and the further expansion of our community projects will be a significant focus during my new term in office."