The Ashes, 2005 / Fixtures

Current GMT date and time Date Time
     - Day and Night - Covered by Cricinfo
Date and Time Match Weather The Weather Channel
Thu Jul 21 - Sun Jul 24 1st Test - Lord's, London
N/A
 
Thu Aug 4 - Sun Aug 7 2nd Test - Edgbaston, Birmingham
N/A
 
Thu Aug 11 - Mon Aug 15
09:30 GMT | 10:30 local
05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT
3rd Test - Old Trafford, Manchester
N/A
 
Thu Aug 25 - Sun Aug 28
09:30 GMT | 10:30 local
05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT
4th Test - Trent Bridge, Nottingham
N/A
 
Thu Sep 8 - Mon Sep 12
09:30 GMT | 10:30 local
05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT
5th Test - Kennington Oval, London
N/A
 
Series Results
England v Australia at The Oval - Sep 8-12, 2005
Match drawn
England v Australia at Nottingham - Aug 25-28, 2005
England won by 3 wickets
England v Australia at Manchester - Aug 11-15, 2005
Match drawn
England v Australia at Birmingham - Aug 4-7, 2005
England won by 2 runs
England v Australia at Lord's - Jul 21-24, 2005
Australia won by 239 runs
More results »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days