David Brignull      

Full name David Stephen Brignull

Born November 27, 1981, Forest Gate, London

Current age 34 years 154 days

Major teams Leicestershire, Leicestershire Cricket Board

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

David Stephen Brignull
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 Ct St
First-class 5 6 2 58 46 14.50 142 40.84 0 0 0 0
List A 15 8 4 31 9* 7.75 0 0 7 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 5 666 392 12 3/36 32.66 3.53 55.5 0 0 0
List A 15 564 509 19 3/40 3/40 26.78 5.41 29.6 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class debut Kent v Leicestershire at Canterbury, Apr 23-26, 2003 scorecard
Last First-class Leicestershire v Durham UCCE at Leicester, Apr 27-29, 2005 scorecard
List A debut 1999
Last List A Surrey v Leicestershire at The Oval, Aug 9, 2005 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
0/39 Cambs v Herts Cambridge 15 Jul 2007 Other
0, 1/35 Shropshire v Dorset Bournemouth 25 Jun 2006 Other
0/24 Shropshire v Cheshire Shrewsbury 7 May 2006 Other
1/41, 4* Shropshire v Northumb Gosforth 30 Apr 2006 Other
Latest Photos

Apr 10, 2002

Taken at the 2002 Leicestershire CCC photocall

David Brignull ; thumbnail portrait 2002

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 13:47 EDT | 12:47 CDT | 10:47 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 13:47 EDT | 12:47 CDT | 10:47 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 13:47 EDT | 12:47 CDT | 10:47 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days