James Dearman      

Full name James Dearman

Born date unknown

Date Christened January 31, 1808, Sheffield, Yorkshire

Died September 3, 1854, Darnall, Sheffield, Yorkshire

Major teams Yorkshire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast (roundarm)

Relation Brother - C Dearman

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 22 41 3 392 53 10.31 0 1 11 16
Bowling averages
Mat Wkts BBI 5w 10
First-class 22 33 7/? 3 1
Career statistics
First-class debut Sheffield and Leicester v Nottingham at Sheffield, Jul 24-26, 1826 scorecard
Last First-class Manchester v Sheffield at Manchester, Jul 29-30, 1846 scorecard
Profile

James Dearman was a Sheffield filesmith from a cricketing family who bowled fast round-arm and played regularly for North against South and also for the fledgling Yorkshire side. When he retired he took up a pub at Darnall. In 1838 he challenged the formidable Alfred Mynn for the unofficial single-wicket Championship of England but was well beaten in both matches.
Martin Williamson

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 06:34 EDT | 05:34 CDT | 03:34 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 06:34 EDT | 05:34 CDT | 03:34 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 06:34 EDT | 05:34 CDT | 03:34 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days