Brian Belle      

Full name Brian Henry Belle

Born April 7, 1914, Woodford Green, Essex

Died February 27, 2007, Campsea Ash, Suffolk (aged 92 years 326 days)

Major teams Essex, Oxford University

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Education Forest School; Oxford University

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 43 72 5 1235 70 18.43 0 5 29 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 43 42 33 1 1/10 33.00 4.71 42.0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1934 - 1950
Profile

Brian Belle played for Oxford University and Essex in the years immediately before the Second World War as a top-order batsman.

  • Read More
Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 23:52 EDT -1d | 22:52 CDT -1d | 20:52 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 23:52 EDT -1d | 22:52 CDT -1d | 20:52 PDT -1d)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 23:52 EDT -1d | 22:52 CDT -1d | 20:52 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days