Tom Beaton      

Full name Thomas Michael Beaton

Born November 28, 1990, Mount Lawley, Western Australia

Current age 24 years 158 days

Major teams Perth Scorchers, Western Australia, Western Australia Under-17s

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Thomas Michael Beaton
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
First-class 9 16 2 300 72* 21.42 611 49.09 0 1 29 4 6 0
List A 11 11 1 268 71 26.80 332 80.72 0 2 16 8 2 0
Twenty20 12 10 4 187 34 31.16 137 136.49 0 0 13 7 5 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 9 4 204 120 2 1/15 1/40 60.00 3.52 102.0 0 0 0
List A 11 - - - - - - - - - - - -
Twenty20 12 - - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class debut Western Australia v South Australia at Perth, Feb 10-13, 2011 scorecard
Last First-class South Australia v Western Australia at Adelaide, Feb 16-19, 2015 scorecard
List A debut Western Australia v Queensland at Perth, Dec 3, 2010 scorecard
Last List A Western Australia v South Australia at Perth, Dec 10, 2011 scorecard
Twenty20 debut Western Australia v Tasmania at Perth, Dec 30, 2010 scorecard
Last Twenty20 Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strikers at Melbourne (Docklands), Jan 19, 2015 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
1/62, 22, 0/18, 1 West Aust v South Aust Adelaide 16 Feb 2015 FC
1/15, 8, 0/25 West Aust v South Aust Perth 7 Feb 2015 FC
51, 12 WA U23s v NSW U23s Sydney 26 Jan 2015 Other
23* Melb Reneg v Strikers Melbourne (Docklands) 19 Jan 2015 T20
31* Melb Reneg v Heat Melbourne (Docklands) 13 Jan 2015 T20
34 Melb Reneg v Melb Stars Melbourne 10 Jan 2015 T20
10* Melb Reneg v Hurricanes Hobart 7 Jan 2015 T20
18, 12 West Aust v Victoria Perth 9 Dec 2014 FC
0, 109, 0/27 WA U23s v Vic U23s Perth 27 Oct 2014 Other
87 WA XI v Afghanistan Perth 23 Sep 2014 Other OD
Profile

A promising batsman, Tom Beaton has captained the Australia Under-19 team and scored 106 in a youth Test against India in April 2009. Beaton, who works as a fitness professional, was named in Australia's squad for the Under-19 World Cup in 2010.
Cricinfo staff January 2010

Latest Articles
Latest Photos

Jan 13, 2015

Tom Beaton secured victory for the Renegades with his 16-ball 31, Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane Heat, BBL 2014-15, Melbourne, January 13, 2015

Tom Beaton secured victory for the Renegades with his 16-ball 31

© Getty Images

Aug 3, 2011

Tom Beaton lashed 79 off 58 balls, Australian Institute of Sport v New Zealand A, day 3, Emerging Players tournament, August 3, 2011

Australia Institute of Sport's Tom Beaton lashed 79 off 58 balls

© Getty Images

Dec 3, 2010

Tom Beaton hit 71 on his one-day debut, Western Australia v Queensland, Ryobi Cup, Perth, December 3, 2010

Tom Beaton hit 71 on his one-day debut

© Getty Images

Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (01:51 EDT | 00:51 CDT | 22:51 PDT -1d)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (01:51 EDT | 00:51 CDT | 22:51 PDT -1d)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (02:51 EDT | 01:51 CDT | 23:51 PDT -1d)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days