Basil Hill-Wood      

Full name Basil Samuel Hill Hill-Wood

Born February 5, 1900, Chelsea, London

Died July 3, 1954, Farley Hill, Berkshire (aged 54 years 148 days)

Major teams Derbyshire

Also known as changed name from Basil Samuel Hill Wood in 1910

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Relation Brother - CKH Hill-Wood, Nephew - PD Hill-Wood

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 22 35 4 505 61 16.29 0 1 8 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 22 2559 1406 45 6/74 31.24 3.29 56.8 1 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1919 - 1925
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Pakistan at Manchester - Jul 22-26
England 589/8d Pakistan 57/4 (24 ov)
Eng Lions v Pakistan A at Canterbury
Jul 24, 2016 (10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT)
Division 2: Essex Women v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 23:48 EDT -1d | 22:48 CDT -1d | 20:48 PDT -1d)
Division 1: Ire. Women v Yorkshire Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 23:48 EDT -1d | 22:48 CDT -1d | 20:48 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 23:48 EDT -1d | 22:48 CDT -1d | 20:48 PDT -1d)
South Group: Essex v Surrey at Chelmsford
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Gloucs v Sussex at Cheltenham
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Leics v Yorkshire at Leicester
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Middlesex v Kent at Lord's
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Northants v Durham at Northampton
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Notts v Derbyshire at Market Warsop
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Somerset v Glamorgan at Taunton
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Warwickshire v Worcs at Birmingham
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 1: Ire. Women v Middlesex Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 23:48 EDT -1d | 22:48 CDT -1d | 20:48 PDT -1d)
Division 2: Neth Women v Wales Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 23:48 EDT -1d | 22:48 CDT -1d | 20:48 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Shrop Women v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 23:48 EDT -1d | 22:48 CDT -1d | 20:48 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days