David Warner      

Full name David Andrew Warner

Born October 27, 1986, Paddington, New South Wales

Current age 28 years 176 days

Major teams Australia, Australia A, Australia Under-19s, Delhi Daredevils, Durham, Middlesex, New South Wales, Northern Districts, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Sydney Thunder

Nickname Lloyd

Playing role Opening batsman

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Legbreak

Height 1.70 m

David Andrew Warner
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
Tests 36 68 3 3133 180 48.20 4203 74.54 12 13 375 30 27 0
ODIs 62 60 1 2047 178 34.69 2285 89.58 4 10 215 32 24 0
T20Is 52 52 3 1444 90* 29.46 1040 138.84 0 11 137 66 29 0
First-class 54 97 5 4641 211 50.44 6218 74.63 17 18 572 48 36 0
List A 107 105 3 3798 197 37.23 3996 95.04 9 15 388 89 42 0
Twenty20 184 183 18 5428 135* 32.89 3835 141.53 5 39 528 236 88 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests 36 15 300 227 4 2/45 2/45 56.75 4.54 75.0 0 0 0
ODIs 62 1 6 8 0 - - - 8.00 - 0 0 0
T20Is 52 - - - - - - - - - - - -
First-class 54 28 541 399 6 2/45 2/45 66.50 4.42 90.1 0 0 0
List A 107 8 144 158 4 1/11 1/11 39.50 6.58 36.0 0 0 0
Twenty20 184 1 6 13 0 - - - 13.00 - 0 0 0
Career statistics
Test debut Australia v New Zealand at Brisbane, Dec 1-4, 2011 scorecard
Last Test Australia v India at Sydney, Jan 6-10, 2015 scorecard
Test statistics
ODI debut Australia v South Africa at Hobart, Jan 18, 2009 scorecard
Last ODI Australia v New Zealand at Melbourne, Mar 29, 2015 scorecard
ODI statistics
T20I debut Australia v South Africa at Melbourne, Jan 11, 2009 scorecard
Last T20I Australia v Pakistan at Dubai (DSC), Oct 5, 2014 scorecard
T20I statistics
First-class debut New South Wales v Western Australia at Sydney, Mar 5-8, 2009 scorecard
Last First-class Australia v India at Sydney, Jan 6-10, 2015 scorecard
List A debut New South Wales v Tasmania at Sydney, Jan 24, 2007 scorecard
Last List A Australia v New Zealand at Melbourne, Mar 29, 2015 scorecard
Twenty20 debut Queensland v New South Wales at Brisbane, Jan 5, 2007 scorecard
Last Twenty20 Sunrisers Hyderabad v Delhi Daredevils at Visakhapatnam, Apr 18, 2015 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
28 Sunrisers v Daredevils Visakhapatnam 18 Apr 2015 T20
21 Sunrisers v Royals Visakhapatnam 16 Apr 2015 T20
57 Sunrisers v RCB Bangalore 13 Apr 2015 T20
53 Sunrisers v Super Kings Chennai 11 Apr 2015 T20
45 Australia v New Zealand Melbourne 29 Mar 2015 ODI # 3646
12 Australia v India Sydney 26 Mar 2015 ODI # 3645
24 Australia v Pakistan Adelaide 20 Mar 2015 ODI # 3642
21* Australia v Scotland Hobart 14 Mar 2015 ODI # 3637
9 Australia v Sri Lanka Sydney 8 Mar 2015 ODI # 3629
178 Australia v Afghanistan Perth 4 Mar 2015 ODI # 3623
Profile

A diminutive and dangerous opening batsman, David Warner exploded onto the international scene in 2008-09. His breathtaking effort of 89 from 43 balls in his Twenty20 debut against South Africa at the MCG was all the more remarkable as he was the first man to walk out for Australia before playing first-class cricket since 1877. His call-up had been a surprise and it capped off an eventful couple of months in which he also earned an IPL contract with Delhi Daredevils and a deal to use a two-sided bat. The rewards had come after he began the summer in dynamic fashion with a then New South Wales one-day record of 165, and followed it with 97 from 54 balls in the FR Cup, proving his success was not a one-off. His 390 runs in that competition came at a strike-rate of 129 and an average of 55.71.

  • Read More
Latest Articles
Latest Photos

Apr 16, 2015

David Warner was run out for 21, Sunrisers Hyderabad v Rajasthan Royals, IPL 2015, Visakhapatnam, April 16, 2015

David Warner was run out for 21

© BCCI

Apr 13, 2015

David Warner brought up his 50 off 24 balls, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2015, Bangalore, April 13, 2015

David Warner brought up his 50 off 24 balls

© BCCI

Apr 13, 2015

David Warner is mobbed by team-mates after he took Mandeep Singh's catch, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2015, Bangalore, April 13, 2015

David Warner is mobbed by team-mates after he took Mandeep Singh's catch

© BCCI

Notes

Bradman Young Cricketer of the Year - 2012

Country Fixtures Country Results
4th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth - Apr 21
Aust U19 won by 7 wickets (with 132 balls remaining)
5th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 23, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (11:10 EDT | 10:10 CDT | 08:10 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (11:10 EDT | 10:10 CDT | 08:10 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (12:10 EDT | 11:10 CDT | 09:10 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days