ICC Champions Trophy

Winner - Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders celebrate their second IPL triumph, after completing a highly efficient chase of 200 against Kings XI Punjab
Kolkata Knight Riders celebrate their second IPL triumph, after completing a highly efficient chase of 200 against Kings XI Punjab © BCCI


Different teams, same trophy

Gallery: From Yusuf Pathan to Darren Lehmann: players who have won the IPL with more than one franchise

    Chasing glory in the IPL

Numbers Game: Teams batting second have had more success than ever before this season, while batsmen have taken power-hitting to a new high in the slog overs

    Is T20 giving fielding short shrift?

Daryll Cullinan: Raise the standard by bringing in stats, like there are for batting and bowling, and have substitute fielders

    The wait pays off for Tambe

Forty-two years old, and more than two decades into a journeyman career, Pravin Tambe is living the dream on the big stage. By Nagraj Gollapudi

The playoff hoodoo

Players who have never reached the playoffs

    Video/Audio »   Magazine »    Page 2 »


The need for heroes

Nicholas Hogg: Can any modern player fill the gargantuan boots of Botham, Viv Richards or Harold Larwood? Glenn Maxwell is making a mighty fist of it

The time and space of T20 cricket

Kartikeya Date: Insisting that T20 is simply ODI cricket minus the boring middle overs is disingenuous

England and the IPL: a thaw will come

Jon Hotten: It's clear now that T20 cricket will not exist in isolation from the rest of the game

Points Table

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied N/R Pts Net RR
Kings XI 14 11 3 0 0 22 +0.968
KKR 14 9 5 0 0 18 +0.418
Super Kings 14 9 5 0 0 18 +0.385
Mum Indians 14 7 7 0 0 14 +0.095
Royals 14 7 7 0 0 14 +0.060
Sunrisers 14 6 8 0 0 12 -0.399
RCB 14 5 9 0 0 10 -0.428
Daredevils 14 2 12 0 0 4 -1.182

Boundary Meter

Quote Unquote

Piyush Chawla sent a timely reminder of his batting skills with the winning boundary in the IPL final

Yusuf Pathan, Manish Pandey, Gautam Gambhir and the rest of KKR at the felicitation ceremony
A policeman tries to disperse the crowd outside Eden Gardens
KKR team owner Shah Rukh Khan and Man of the Match Manish Pandey show off their dance moves
Wriddhiman Saha acknowledges the crowd after his century
Morne Morkel, KKR team owner Shah Rukh Khan and Robin Uthappa with the trophy
Kolkata Knight Riders celebrate their second IPL triumph


George Bailey (c) Anureet Singh
Parvinder Awana Lakshmipathy Balaji
Rishi Dhawan Gurkeerat Singh Mann
Beuran Hendricks Mitchell Johnson
Karanveer Singh Murali Kartik
Mandeep Singh Shaun Marsh
Glenn Maxwell David Miller
Axar Patel Thisara Perera
Cheteshwar Pujara Wriddhiman Saha
Sandeep Sharma Virender Sehwag
Shivam Sharma Shardul Thakur
Manan Vohra
Tournament Results
KKR v Kings XI at Bangalore - Jun 1, 2014
KKR won by 3 wickets
Super Kings v Kings XI at Mumbai - May 30, 2014
Kings XI won by 24 runs
Super Kings v Mum Indians at Mumbai (BS) - May 28, 2014
Super Kings won by 7 wickets
Kings XI v KKR at Kolkata - May 27-28, 2014
KKR won by 28 runs
Mum Indians v Royals at Mumbai - May 25, 2014
Mum Indians won by 5 wickets
Kings XI v Daredevils at Mohali - May 25, 2014
Kings XI won by 7 wickets
More results »