R Ashwin's 4 for 25 set up a nine-wicket victory for India against UAE in Perth
R Ashwin's 4 for 25 set up a nine-wicket victory for India against UAE in Perth © AFP


    The writers who came to play

Nicholas Hogg: Escaping the cold of England for a cricket tour and a wedding celebration in India: capital idea, no?

    India get their groove back

Sambit Bal: The long winless Australian summer might just have given those watching the wrong impression

    The new India: a fan's view

Review: A readable new book chronicles Indian cricket after the retirement of Tendulkar

Pakistan still waiting to prick India's bubble

Osman Samiuddin: Every time India beat Pakistan at the World Cup it cuts into the ego and bluster that had characterised Pakistani cricket for years

    Drop-in pitches will nullify home advantage

Michael Bevan: Portable pitches in Australia tend to be benign, which will help subcontinent teams acclimatise quicker

    Video/Audio »   Magazine »    Page 2 »


India v Pakistan across the eras

Kartikeya Date: The two sides' records against each other have had very little to do with their form against the other top teams

Tales of Greig and Lloyd

Sankaran Krishna: In the '70s, the two towering tourists managed to win the hearts of Indian fans with their charm and prowess

India need to be flexible with their bowling

Krishna Kumar: Opening with a spinner and rotating the slower bowlers against specific teams could be a sensible ploy


Test matches

One-Day Internationals

Twenty20 Internationals

Sachin Tendulkar gave his views on the future of the World Cup at an event in Sydney
© Indian Link Facebook
MS Dhoni and Mohammad Tauqir share a light moment
India gave their fans at the WACA plenty of reason to cheer
© Getty Images
Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli's 75-run partnership saw India through to a nine-wicket win
© Getty Images
Rohit Sharma brought up his 24th ODI fifty from 48 deliveries
© Getty Images
Virat Kohli playing his trademark cover drive
© Getty Images
Country Fixtures Country Results
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 17:04 EDT | 16:04 CDT | 14:04 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »