Women's World Cup 2013 January 1, 2013

Uncapped Diana Baig in Pakistan squad

ESPNcricinfo staff

Diana Baig, the uncapped bowling allrounder from Gilgit, has been named in the 15-member squad for the Women's World Cup to be held in Mumbai later this month. Sidra Ameen, a middle-order batsman, who last played for Pakistan in 2011, has been recalled while the allrounder Marina Iqbal has been dropped.

Pakistan last played an ODI series in Ireland in 2011. They played the Asian Cricket Council Women's Twenty20 Asia Cup in October 2012, finishing runners-up to India. Pakistan made minor changes to the squad from previous international series, with Sana Mir continuing to lead the side.

Pakistan qualified for the World Cup finishing runners-up to West Indies during the 2011 Women's World Cup Qualifier. Pakistan are placed in Group B along with Australia, New Zealand and South Africa. They will play their first match against Australia on January 31 at Bandra Kurla Complex in Mumbai.

Pakistan squad: Sana Mir (capt), Nain Abidi, Bismah Maroof, Nida Rashid, Javeria Wadood, Sidra Amin, Rabia Shah, Batool Fatima (wk), Asmavia Iqbal, Qanita Jalil, Sumaiya Siddiqui, Sadia Yousaf, Elizebath Barkat, Nahida Bibi, Diana Baig