Scorecard | Article index (1)

India in New Zealand Test Series - 1st Test

New Zealand v India

Match abandoned without a ball bowled

New Zealand squad
GI Allott, NJ Astle, MD Bell, CL Cairns, SP Fleming*, MJ Horne, CD McMillan, DJ Nash, SB O'Connor, AC Parore, DL Vettori, PJ Wiseman
India squad
M Azharuddin*, R Dravid, SC Ganguly, Harbhajan Singh, A Jadeja, A Kumble, DS Mohanty, NR Mongia, BKV Prasad, NS Sidhu, J Srinath, SR Tendulkar
Match details
Toss No toss
Series 2-match series level 0-0 (1 abandoned)
Umpires RS Dunne and EA Nicholls (West Indies)
TV umpire EA Watkin
Match referee BN Jarman (Australia)
Close of play
Fri, 18 Dec - day 1 - no play
Sat, 19 Dec - day 2 - no play
Sun, 20 Dec - day 3 - match abandoned
Mon, 21 Dec - day 4 - cancelled
Tue, 22 Dec - day 5 - cancelled
Match notes
  • General
  • Match abandoned on the 3rd day. Unofficial one-day match scheduled to replace the 4th day.
Feedback Print this page
Series Results
New Zealand v India at Hamilton - Jan 2-6, 1999
Match drawn
New Zealand v India at Wellington - Dec 26-30, 1998
New Zealand won by 4 wickets
New Zealand v India at Dunedin - Dec 18-22, 1998
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
More results »