ICC Women's World Twenty20 2014

Siriwardene to lead SL in ICC World T20s

ESPNcricinfo staff

February 13, 2014

Comments: 4 | Text size: A | A

Shashikala Siriwardene will lead Sri Lanka in the ICC Women's World Twenty20 in Bangladesh in March. SLC named a 14-member squad for the tournament that kicks off on March 23. The squad also includes four players that have been put on stand by.

Sri Lanka, who are placed in Group B, play their first match on March 24, against India, with whom they recently drew a Twenty20 series.

Sri Lanka squad: Shashikala Siriwardene (capt), Chamari Atapattu (vc), Ishani Lokusuriya, Deepika Rasangika, Sripali Weerakkody, Chandima Gunaratne, Chamari Polgampola, Rebeka van Dort, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Hasini Perera, Yashoda Mendis, Maduri Samudikka,Udeshika Prabodhini, Nilakshi Silva

Players on stand by: Chathurani Gunawardene, Inoka Ranaweera, Nipuni Hansika, Anushka Sanjeewani

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Posted by   on (February 14, 2014, 3:31 GMT)

Sri Lanka has a balanced team only draw back is their concentration.

Posted by android_user on (February 13, 2014, 13:14 GMT)

recently they showed lot of improvement and character! all the best girls - fight to the end!

Posted by Prabhash1985 on (February 13, 2014, 11:51 GMT)

All the best girls!!! You can win the world cup for sure. Keep working hard, come up with several strategies, execute them properly, and give up NEVER! Fight!!! You can!! Confidence is the key!

Posted by Cricsnake on (February 13, 2014, 11:16 GMT)

Good Luck Sashie. Best wishes for an emerging team.

Comments have now been closed for this article

Email Feedback Print
ESPNcricinfo staffClose
Related Links
Series/Tournaments: Women's World T20
Teams: Sri Lanka
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days