SuperSport Centurion; Centurion Park
20,000
Pavilion End, Hennops River End
Northern Transvaal, Northerns
13:32, Wed Aug 21, 2019 (UTC +0200)
SuperSport Park
 

Records and statistics

South Africa v England - Nov 16-20, 1995 Scorecard
South Africa v Pakistan - Dec 26-28, 2018 Scorecard
Test records | Results | High totals | High scores | Most runs | Best bowling | Most wickets | Partnerships | Statsguru
South Africa v India - Dec 11, 1992 Scorecard
South Africa v Sri Lanka - Mar 6, 2019 Scorecard
ODI records | Results | High totals | High scores | Most runs | Best bowling | Most wickets | Partnerships | Statsguru
South Africa v Australia - Mar 29, 2009 Scorecard
South Africa v Sri Lanka - Mar 22, 2019 Scorecard
T20I records | Results | High totals | High scores | Most runs | Best bowling | Most wickets | Partnerships | Statsguru
Records index

Profile

Originally named Centurion Park, SuperSport Park, the home of Northerns (Northern Transvaal), is in easy access of Johannesburg, Midrand and Pretoria.

One of the newer stadiums and Test venues in South Africa it has been described by various International Captains as "One of the grounds with the best players' facilities in the world". The stadium's appeal is the grass embankments which make up a large part of the seating area, ideal for good family cricket watching. Beach Cabana type hospitality chalets have been erected high on the grass banks for added corporate viewing pleasure. A pavilion at the north end of the ground completes the 22,000 spectator capacity.

Known for being one of the quicker pitches in South Africa, it also gives plenty of opportunity to batsmen, with the ball generally coming onto the bat. It has never been seen as a spinners paradise. The outfield is level, lush and fast with a drainage system on par with any in the world.

(Keith Lane, August 2002)

Fixtures

2019
Mon Oct 7 - Thu Oct 10
10:00 local | 08:00 GMT
04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT
4-Day Franchise Series
Titans v Dolphins
Thu Dec 26 - Mon Dec 30
10:00 local | 08:00 GMT
03:00 EST | 02:00 CST | 00:00 PST
ICC World Test Championship
1st Test - South Africa v England
2020
Mon Jan 6 - Thu Jan 9
10:00 local | 08:00 GMT
03:00 EST | 02:00 CST | 00:00 PST
4-Day Franchise Series
Titans v Warriors
Mon Jan 20 - Thu Jan 23
10:00 local | 08:00 GMT
03:00 EST | 02:00 CST | 00:00 PST
4-Day Franchise Series
Titans v Lions
Fri Jan 31 (50 ovs)          
13:30 local | 11:30 GMT
06:30 EST | 05:30 CST | 03:30 PST
Momentum One Day Cup
Titans v Lions
Fri Feb 7 (50 ovs)          
13:30 local | 11:30 GMT
06:30 EST | 05:30 CST | 03:30 PST
Momentum One Day Cup
Titans v Dolphins
Sun Feb 16 (20 ovs)
14:30 local | 12:30 GMT
07:30 EST | 06:30 CST | 04:30 PST
3rd T20I - South Africa v England
Sun Mar 15 (50 ovs)
10:00 local | 08:00 GMT
04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT
Momentum One Day Cup
Titans v Knights
Sun Mar 29 - Wed Apr 1
10:00 local | 08:00 GMT
04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT
4-Day Franchise Series
Titans v Knights
Day and Night - Day and Night International Matches - International Matches Live - Covered by Cricinfo
No responsibility is taken by Cricinfo for the accuracy of this information.

Latest Photos

Rain interrupted South Africa's chase, South Africa v Pakistan, 3rd ODI, Centurion, January 25, 2019
Rain interrupted South Africa's chase
© AFP
The lights go on as the sun sets over SuperSport Park, South Africa v India, 6th ODI, Centurion, February 16, 2018
The lights go on as the sun sets over SuperSport Park
© BCCI
Rain brings play to a halt on third day, South Africa v India, 2nd Test, Centurion, 3rd day, January 15, 2018
Rain brings play to a halt on third day
© BCCI
Hardik Pandya and Virat Kohli return to the pavilion at the end of the day's play, South Africa v India, 2nd Test, Centurion, 2nd day, January 14, 2018
Hardik Pandya and Virat Kohli return to the pavilion at the end of the day's play
© BCCI
 
View the full index of related photos »