England tour of India, 1981/82

Current GMT date and time Date Time
     - Day and Night - Covered by Cricinfo
Date and Time Match Weather The Weather Channel
Fri Nov 13 - Sun Nov 15 India Under-22s v England XI
Nehru Stadium, Pune
N/A
 
Tue Nov 17 - Thu Nov 19 Indian Board President's XI v England XI
Vidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur
N/A
 
Sat Nov 21 - Mon Nov 23 West Zone v England XI
Moti Bagh Stadium, Vadodara
N/A
 
Wed Nov 25 (50 ovs) 1st ODI - India v England
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad
N/A
 
Fri Nov 27 - Tue Dec 1 1st Test - India v England
Wankhede Stadium, Bombay
N/A
 
Fri Dec 4 - Sun Dec 6 South Zone v England XI
Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad, Deccan
N/A
 
Wed Dec 9 - Mon Dec 14 2nd Test - India v England
Karnataka State Cricket Association Stadium, Bangalore
N/A
 
Wed Dec 16 - Fri Dec 18 North Zone v England XI
Molana Azad Stadium, Jammu
N/A
 
Sun Dec 20 (50 ovs) 2nd ODI - India v England
Burlton Park, Jullundur
N/A
 
Wed Dec 23 - Mon Dec 28 3rd Test - India v England
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
N/A
 
Fri Jan 1 - Wed Jan 6 4th Test - India v England
Eden Gardens, Calcutta
N/A
 
Fri Jan 8 - Sun Jan 10 East Zone v England XI
Keenan Stadium, Jamshedpur
N/A
 
Wed Jan 13 - Mon Jan 18 5th Test - India v England
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Madras
N/A
 
Fri Jan 22 - Sun Jan 24 Central Zone v England XI
Nehru Stadium, Indore
N/A
 
Wed Jan 27 (50 ovs) 3rd ODI - India v England
Barabati Stadium, Cuttack
N/A
 
Sat Jan 30 - Thu Feb 4 6th Test - India v England
Green Park, Kanpur
N/A
 
Tour Results
India v England at Kanpur - Jan 30-Feb 4, 1982
Match drawn
India v England at Cuttack - Jan 27, 1982
India won by 5 wickets (with 24 balls remaining)
Central Zone v England XI at Indore - Jan 22-24, 1982
Match drawn
India v England at Chennai - Jan 13-18, 1982
Match drawn
East Zone v England XI at Jamshedpur - Jan 8-10, 1982
Match drawn
More results »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days