Manoj Tiwary to lead in the Moin-ud-Daula trophy

ICL recruits kept out from Bengal squad

August 28, 2007

Text size: A | A

The six Bengal players, who joined the Indian Cricket League recently, were today excluded from the 16-member state squad for the Moin-ud-Dowlah Gold Cup in Hyderabad next month.

The players, who did not make the cut because of their association with the ICL, are former captain Deep Dasgupta, Abhishek Jhunjhunwala, Syed Akhlakh Ahmed, Shibsagar Singh, Subhojit Paul and Subhomoy Das.

Laxmi Ratan Shukla, who opted out of the ICL four days after joining the league, and Sourasish Lahiri, were not included as they were injured.

Manoj Tiwary, who has recovered from a shoulder injury, will lead the squad in the tourney

Squad: Manoj Tiwary (capt), Ranadeb Bose (vc), Arindam Das, Rohan Gavaskar, Kamal Hossain Mondal, Sohom Ghosh, Priyankar Mukherjee, Arindam Ghosh, Anushtup Mazumdar, Shib Sankar Paul, Kirti Sarkar, Irish Sengupta, Ashok Dinda, Sourav Sarkar, Wriddhiman Saha and PS Bhattacharjee.


Email Feedback Print
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd unofficial Test: Australia A v India A at Brisbane
Jul 13-17, 2014 (09:30 local | 23:30 GMT | 19:30 EDT | 18:30 CDT | 16:30 PDT)
2nd Investec Test: England v India at Lord's
Jul 17-21, 2014 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Australia A v India A at Darwin
Jul 20, 2014 (10:00 local | 00:30 GMT | 20:30 EDT | 19:30 CDT | 17:30 PDT)
India A v Sth Africa A at Darwin
Jul 22, 2014 (10:00 local | 00:30 GMT | 20:30 EDT | 19:30 CDT | 17:30 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days